Address of the document: http://en.belavia.by/passengers/categories_of_passengers/
Print: 30 September 2014, 14:09
Main   Site map   Contact information   Feedback
30 September 2014, Tuesday
Language:
Tickets Timetable My Reservation Arrival and Departure Belavia Leader
Main  /  For the passengers  /  Categories of the passengers

Categories of the passengers

Belavia Belarusian Airlines carries out transportation of all passengers of special categories, such as:

  • non-accompanied children;
  • pregnant women;
  • disabled passengers;
  • blind/deaf passengers.
Passengers of special categories can purchase air tickets only through the air transportation sales agents. Please, while booking an air ticket inform the agent of Belavia about all transportation peculiarities of such passengers to provide all conditions for their traveling.

Non-accompanied children


Children of age from 5 to 11 years old traveling without their parents and not entrusted to anybody of the passengers may be transported as non-accompanied ones.

The non-accompanied children are to be accepted for transportation only after filling in and signing of the Statement on transportation of the non-accompanied child and after paying of the appropriate tariff for the adult passenger.

The airline provides an individual seat in a passenger cabin and permits carriage of baggage according to the set baggage allowance.

Before, during and after the flight non-accompanied child is under permanent supervision of the adult person ( representative, agent or flight attendant) and after arrival will be entrusted to the person appointed for meeting the child.

Pregnant women


Before the flight get the doctor’s consultation of the contraindications and advice for the forthcoming journey.

Transportation of pregnant women is to be executed provided it happens not later than 4 weeks before the date of the supposed childbirth and if there is no danger of early childbirth, that should be confirmed by the medical statement issued not earlier than 7 days before the flight.

Pregnant women may be refused in transportation if the medical statement was not provided for the airline.

Transportation of ill and disabled passengers


Belavia Belarusian Airlines transports the passengers, whose physical or psychic state claims particular attention. While booking tickets for such passengers inform the agent about their status. For transportation of ill and disabled passengers a medical statement should be provided for the airline, where special requirements for the transportation should be indicated.

We pay your attention, that with the aim of ensuring the safety, meeting the technical or operation requirements Belavia may limit the number of ill passengers (disabled persons) for any of its flights, even if placement of these passengers meets the special requirements including the qualified accompanying.

The disabled passengers transported in stretchers is to be allowed for transportation only with an accompanying person provided the payment of three tariffs of the economic class has been executed. Belavia may refuse in transportation of such a passenger for lack of conditions on the board of the aircraft necessary for his transportation.

If the age, physical or psychic state of the passenger can cause worsening of his/her state of health during the flight or create a dangerous situation for his life the transportation of such a passenger is to be executed provided Belavia is not to be responsible for the consequences occurred as the result of existence of the said reasons.

Blind/deaf passengers


Transportation of a blind (deaf) passenger Belavia may demand provision of the corresponding document and presence of an accompanying person.

When the blind/deaf passenger travels accompanied by a guide dog the dog is allowed to be carried free of charge in the passenger cabin of the aircraft in excess to the standard of the free of charge carriage of the baggage, provided;
  • the official document of the special dog training has been provided;
  • during the flight the dog in the muzzle and with the dog’s lead is located a the passenger’s feet.

Главная /Пассажирам /Категории пассажиров

Категории пассажиров

Авиакомпания "Белавиа" осуществляет перевозку специальных категорий пассажиров, к которым относятся:

  • несопровождаемые дети;
  • беременные женщины;
  • тяжелобольные и люди с ограниченными физическими возможностями;
  • слепые/ глухие пассажиры.

Покупка авиабилета для пассажиров особой категории осуществляется только через агента продажи авиаперевозок. При бронировании авиабилетов обязательно сообщайте агенту обо всех особенностях перевозки данных пассажиров, чтобы авиакомпания могла обеспечить все условия для их путешествия.

Несопровождаемые дети

В качестве несопровождаемых могут перевозиться дети в возрасте от 5 до 15 лет включительно, которые следуют без родителей и не доверены кому-либо из пассажиров.

Несопровождаемые дети принимаются к перевозке только после заполнения и подписания родителями или опекунами Заявления о перевозке несопровождаемого ребенка и оплаты соответствующего тарифа для взрослого пассажира и установленного сбора.

Авиакомпания предоставляет ребенку отдельное место в пассажирском салоне и разрешает бесплатный провоз багажа по установленным нормам.

До, во время и после полета несопровождаемые дети постоянно находятся под наблюдением взрослого человека (представитель, агент или бортпроводник авиакомпании) и по прибытии рейса передаются лицу, назначенному для его встречи.

Беременные женщины

Перед полетом обязательно получите консультацию врача о противопоказаниях и рекомендации относительно предстоящей поездки.

Перевозка беременных женщин производится при условии, если она выполняется не позднее 4-х недель до срока предполагаемых родов и если нет опасности преждевременных родов, что должно быть подтверждено медицинским заключением. Медицинское заключение должно быть оформлено не ранее, чем за 7 дней до начала полета.

Беременным женщинам может быть отказано в авиаперевозке, если медицинское заключение не было предоставлено авиакомпании.

Перевозка тяжелобольных пассажиров и людей с ограниченными физическими возможностями

Авиакомпания "Белавиа" принимает к перевозке пассажиров, у которых физическое или психическое состояние здоровья требует особого внимания. При бронировании авиабилетов для таких пассажиров сообщите агенту продажи авиаперевозок об их особом статусе. Для перевозки тяжелобольных пассажиров и людей с ограниченными физическими возможностями авиакомпании должно быть предоставлено подписанное врачом медицинское заключение, где должны быть указаны специальные требования к условиям перевозки. Тяжелобольные пассажиры или люди с ограниченными физическими возможностями осуществляют перевозку с сопровождающим лицом.

Обращаем Ваше внимание, что в целях обеспечения безопасности, выполнения технических и эксплуатационных требований авиакомпания может ограничить их количество на любом из своих рейсов, даже если размещение этих пассажиров отвечает специальным требованиям, включая квалифицированное сопровождение.

Допускается перевозка людей с ограниченными физическими возможностями на носилках только с сопровождающим лицом при условии оплаты трех мест "экономического класса". Авиакомпания вправе отказать в перевозке больного пассажира на носилках при отсутствии на воздушном судне условий, необходимых для перевозки таких больных.

Если возраст, физическое или психическое состояние пассажира может вызвать в полете ухудшение его здоровья или создать опасность для его жизни, перевозка такого пассажира производится при условии, что авиакомпания "Белавиа" не несет ответственности за последствия, наступившие в результате указанных причин.

Слепые/глухие пассажиры

При перевозке слепого/глухого пассажира авиакомпания "Белавиа" может потребовать предъявить соответствующий документ и наличие сопровождающего лица.

В случае, если слепой/ глухой пассажир следует в сопровождении собаки- поводыря, собаку разрешается провозить бесплатно в пассажирском салоне воздушного судна сверх нормы бесплатного провоза багажа. При этом необходимо предъявить официальный документ о специальной тренировке собаки и во время полета собака в наморднике и на поводке должна находиться у ног пассажира.